My journey so far.

February 10, 2009 cariad70

Back in September 2008 I decided to go back to Weight Watchers as I was getting fed up of being tired and lethargic!  I had a few great months where I lost weight almost each week, I stayed the same weight on only 3 occaisions and didnt put on a single lb! This was fantastic! Before i knew it the 23rd December had arrived and it was to be my last weigh in for a few weeks, and low and behold I had made it to my 10% weight loss target! I was absolutely delighted. So much so that i threw out the diet all over christmas and ate what I wanted.

I finally plucked up the courage to go back to meetings the second week into January, and was pleasantly surprised that i had only put on 1lb!  However, the following week i put on 3 1/2 lbs, I was gutted.  Anyway I missed a couple of weeks because i had been naughty.  Next time I weighed I stayed the same weight (a small mercy!)  That was last week, and as some of you will be aware it was my birthday on Saturday (7th) and I had been given lots of yummy chocs and of course me and paul (my Fiancee) went out for a meal and lots of drinks!

I was totally dreading weighing in today and, as suspected I had put on yet more weight! 1 1/2 lbs.  that makes it 6lbs in total that I have put on.  Well no more!  To help strengthen my will power I called on a little candle burning ritual for assistance (Magick/Spiritual Journey will get its own page, so keep an eye out if interested).  So today is the start of a new beginning! Well..Diet wise anyway.  Wish me luck folks, and dont forget to tune back in next Tuesday for my next weigh in.

Ta ta for now. xxxx

Entry Filed under: Weight Watchers

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nikki-ann  |  February 14, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Good luck!

    I need to get and do some exercise (so if you fancy coming for a walk sometime…!), might get on that Wii Fit again sometime too.


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts